News & Events

Newsletters

Parent Consultation Evenings

  • Year 7 - Tuesday 17th of September 2019
  • Year 8 - Wednesday 26th February 2020 (Wednesday the 18th of March - Options Evening)
  • Year 9 - Wednesday 29th April 2019
  • Year 10 - Wednesday 11th March 2020 
  • Year 11 - Wednesday 6th of November 2019 (Adviza Career service support will be present) and Wednesday the 25th of March 2020
  • Year 12 - Wednesday 4th March 2020 
  • Year 13 - Wednesday 27th of November 2019 and Wednesday the 22nd of April 

All parents evenings are booked at https://theemmbrook.parentseveningsystem.co.uk/ and run from 4pm until 6.30pm

Trips 2019/2020

Education beyond the classroom is essential and something that we are committed to offer all students at The Emmbrook. Our current list of trips is listed below:

September/October

  • Year 10 Leadership Course in Tirabad - Friday the 13th of September 2019 - Friday the 20th of September 2019
  • Year 9 Tirabad Sports Trip Friday the 27th of September 2019 - Friday the 4th of October 2019
  • Year 8 Big Draw Art trip to Reading University  Monday 21st October 2019

November/December

  • Year 8 Digigirlz Trip to Microsoft Tuesday 5th of November 2019
  • Year 12 Geography Trip Monday the 11th of November - Friday the 15th of November 2019
  • Year 12 Safe Drive Monday 18th November 2019
  • 6th Form Criminology Conference Tuesday 19th November 2019
  • Year 7 Tirabad Trip Monday 25th November 2019 - Friday 29th November 2019

January/February

  • Year 7 Tirabad Trip Monday 13thJanuary 2020 - Friday 17th January 2020 (provisional)
  • Year 9 Gifted and Talented Interschools Tirabad Trip Monday 24th February 2020 - Friday28th February 2020

March/April

  • 6th Form Government and Polotics Student Trip to Parliament Tuesday 10th March 2020 
  • Year 10,11,12 and 13 - History Trip Berlin Friday 13th March 2020 - Sunday 15th March 2020
  • 6th Form Sociology Trip (London) Friday 27th April 2020-Saturday 28th April 2020
  • Year 8/9 - History Trip Battlefields Friday 24th April 2020 - Saturday 25th April 2020

May/June

  • Year 8/9 Trip - Tirabad Monday 4th May 2020 - Friday 8th May 2020
  • Year 10 - Geography Trip Thursday 4th June 2020
  • Year 10 Geography Trip Friday 5th June 2020
  • Year 10 - Windsor Trip Thursday 11th June 2020
  • Year 10 - Windsor Trip Friday 12th June 2020
  • Year 10 - Bank of England Trip - Business Students Friday 19th June
  • Year 7 - Day Trip to France Friday 3rd July 2020
  • Year 10 Art Trip to RA Summer Exhibition Friday 3rd July 2020